top of page

What's next, Susan?


Just thought I would give you all a rundown on what's on the agenda for the next few months.

I'm still giddy with joy with the successful release of I Hear You, and it's Epic Epilogue, His Pounding... Heart. I love hearing how much everyone has enjoyed getting to know Leo and Eamon and their story.

Now that things are finished with these two I'm back to proofreading this week, and also working on my next WIP, tentatively titled Warrior. It's set mainly in the area where I live and I was compelled to write it when I bought the most amazing photo for a cover and wanted to do it justice, rather than use it for the one I had planned on. Can't wait to share it with you all, it's of one of my favourite humans taken by an amazing photographer. The story is a little darker than my others, written in first person, and I'm going to take my time to make sure it's worthy of its cover, so it might be a while yet.

While I'm going to be focusing on Warrior for the most part, I'm going to also start cleaning up book two of Shire Boys, Jeff and Heath's story. I really like these two guys. They're a little older and wiser, and know what they want and aren't afraid to grab it and hold it tight.

I'm also going to flesh out the next Come to Your Senses book. I have story ideas for two so I'll see who wants to go next and build them a stage. I'm still looking for an alternative title for I Smell You because it's just not doing anything for me ;) Let me know if you have suggestions, please!

My wonderful son has offered to build me a website (yes, BUILD! As in from scratch! God, I'm so amazed at what he can do) so we'll be busy with that once his exams are over.

Last of all, I'm blessed to be travelling north in the September school holidays with my kids, and we'll be enjoying a week on the Sunshine Coast, which we're all really looking forward to!

Until then it's business as usual: school routines, kids sports, and getting words down.

Love an light xx


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page